Press Releases

Washington – Senate Judiciary Committee Ranking Member Dianne Feinstein today joined Chairman Chuck Grassley to welcome four new members.

Joining the Judiciary Committee in the 115th Congress are Senators Ben Sasse of Nebraska, Mike Crapo of Idaho and John Kennedy of Louisiana. Rejoining the committee is Senator Mazie Hirono of Hawaii.

“The Judiciary Committee handles a broad policy jurisdiction and oversight portfolio, as well as processing appointments to the administration and federal judiciary, which are all important responsibilities that the committee takes very seriously,” Feinstein and Grassley said. “We welcome all of the new and returning members of the Judiciary Committee and look forward to having a productive two years.” 

In addition to Grassley, the returning Republican members on the committee are Orrin Hatch of Utah, Lindsey Graham of South Carolina, John Cornyn of Texas, Mike Lee of Utah, Ted Cruz of Texas, Jeff Flake of Arizona, and Thom Tillis of North Carolina.

In addition to Feinstein and Hirono, the Democratic members on the committee are Senators Patrick Leahy of Vermont, Dick Durbin of Illinois, Sheldon Whitehouse of Rhode Island, Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota, Al Franken of Minnesota, Chris Coons of Delaware and Richard Blumenthal of Connecticut.

Subcommittee memberships will be announced at a later date.